The Western Snow Conference provides a forum for individuals and organizations to share scientific, management, and socio-economic information on snow and runoff from any viewpoint and strives to advance snow and hydrologic sciences.
The Conference is divided into four geographic areas: North Pacific, South Pacific, North Continental, and South Continental. Administration and leadership of the Conference is carried out by a General Chair and an Executive Committee with representation from each of the four areas.
Oxbow Bend and Mt. Moran, Grand Teton NP, WY. Photo by Bruce McGurk

WSC Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Statement

We commit to helping develop and support an anti-racist scientific community, as indicated by our signing of the Geosciences Call to Action ( We will continue to work to understand the connections between racial justice and environmental justice, especially as it pertains to our work with snow. For the full text of our resolution and action plan, please click the link below:

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Governance (Constitution and By-Laws)

WSC Sponsors

Scroll to Top