Service to one’s fellowmen is an enduring source of satisfaction. This satisfaction compensates for long hours of work, patient waiting and sometimes tedious effort. It is well earned and it explains, in part at least, the dedication to service characteristic of so many of our members.
The Constitution and By-Laws of the Western Snow Conference provides for election to Honorary Membership of any member or person who shall have significantly contributed in outstanding manner to Western Snow Conference or to the science of snow hydrology and streamflow forecasting.
The Western Snow Conference pays tribute to these members:
  • Professor Horace P. Boardman
  • Dr. James E. Church
  • Governor George Dewey Clyde
  • Mr. Walter W. McLaughlin
Scroll to Top